Texas A&M University–Kingsville IELTS requirements
Undergraduate
6.0Overall
Minimum per band not stated
Postgraduate
6.0Overall
Minimum per band not stated
Note: IELTS scores must be sent electronically by test centre. PG Duolingo 100 from secondary source.
How far are you?
Pick your band to compare it with Texas A&M University–Kingsville's requirement.
You need 6.0 for Texas A&M University–Kingsville.
TOEFL, Duolingo and PTE minimums
| Undergraduate | Postgraduate | |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT | 61 | 79 |
| Duolingo English Test | Not stated | 100 |
| PTE Academic | 44 | 53 |
Before you apply
Almost every university accepts an IELTS result for two years from the test date. If you're not sure about Texas A&M University–Kingsville, check its admissions page before you book.
We found nothing from Texas A&M University–Kingsville on IELTS Online, so ask before you book it.
If your score is a little below the requirement, many universities offer a pre-sessional English course. Ask the admissions office whether Texas A&M University–Kingsville does.
Similar universities
In the US, with a similar IELTS requirement.
Appalachian State University
Boone, United StatesUG6.0PGNot listedArizona State University
Tempe, United StatesUG6.0min 5.5 eachPG6.5Boise State University
Boise, United StatesUG6.0PG6.5Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, United StatesUG6.0PG6.5CUNY Queens College
Queens, United StatesUG6.0PGNot listedCalifornia State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Pomona, United StatesUG6.0PG6.5
Where this figure comes from
We read this figure on Texas A&M University–Kingsville's own admissions page. Last checked: October 2026.
Frequently asked questions
What IELTS score do I need for a master's at Texas A&M University–Kingsville?
Texas A&M University–Kingsville asks for IELTS 6.0 overall for postgraduate study. Some programmes ask for more, so check the course page.
Does Texas A&M University–Kingsville accept the Duolingo English Test?
Texas A&M University–Kingsville lists a Duolingo English Test minimum: 100 for postgraduate. Check the page for your course, as some ask for more.
Does Texas A&M University–Kingsville accept PTE Academic?
Texas A&M University–Kingsville lists a PTE Academic minimum: 44 for undergraduate and 53 for postgraduate. Check the page for your course, as some ask for more.
Getting ready for IELTS?
More free IELTS tools
All free toolsIELTS band score calculator
Average your four skill bands, rounded the way IELTS rounds them.
Speaking topic generator
Answer random Part 1, 2 and 3 questions on an exam timer.
IELTS score converter
Compare an IELTS band with TOEFL, Duolingo and PTE scores and CEFR levels.
Listening score calculator
Get your Listening band from your correct answers out of 40.